AIA National President’s Prize and R.J Evans Award

The OVGA congratulates the Victorian Design Review Panel members Andrew Mackenzie, this year’s National President’s Prize winner, and Jane Monk, this year’s winner of the R.J Evans Award.

Thursday 20 May 2021 6:25am
Andrew and Jane

The National President’s Prize is an opportunity to recognise an individual who advances architecture from outside the profession. The 2021 prize acknowledges Andrew Mackenzie’s rich contribution to architecture, across nearly three decades. As an exemplary writer, curator, editor, publisher, advisor and procurement specialist, he has elevated and enriched awareness of Australian architecture.

Find the full jury citation.

The Richard J Evans award is Victorian Planning & Environmental Law Association's highest honour. The 2021 award is due recognition for Jane Monk’s knowledge of her profession, her high reputation and esteem within the planning industry, and her contributions to planning and city shaping for over 40 years.

For more details, visit the Victorian Planning & Environmental Law Association website.

Reviewed 23 June 2021

Was this page helpful?