Victorian Architecture Medal awarded to University of Melbourne Student Precinct

OVGA congratulates the winners of the Australian Institute of Architects 2023 Victorian Architecture Awards featuring significant public projects.

Monday, 26 June 2023 at 5:47 am
Photographer: Peter Bennetts

The Victorian Architecture Medal (sponsored by OVGA) is the highest annual honour awarded to the best project across all categories. This year's winner is the University of Melbourne Student Precinct by Lyons with Koning Eizenberg Architecture, NMBW Architecture Studio, Greenaway Architects, Architects EAT, Aspect Studios and Glas Urban. The project also received the Creative Adaptation Architecture Award and the Joseph Reed Award for Urban Design.

OVGA congratulates all the winning projects. The projects chosen came from a strong field of work representing the best new architecture in Victoria.

OVGA has a central role as the Victorian Government's adviser on architecture and urban design. This aided their involvement in several award-winning projects including:

  • Bendigo Law Courts
  • Warrnambool Library and Learning Hub
  • Bell to Moreland Level Crossing Removal Project

The 2023 Victorian Architecture Awards winners were announced on Friday 16th June.

The Jury Citation and list of winners can be found on the AIA's website.